07.06&07.2017

the past two days have been difficult. my thoughts, actions, and emotions have been overwhelmingly doused with apathy and disconnection. i’m going through a rough patch and silver linings seem fewer and far between. but my therapist text me this picture and a sense of relief and joy swept over me. i smiled for the first time in a while.  i was reminded that i have an incredible support system in my corner, and that depression and grief are best interrupted with gratitude.

Leave a Reply

